For over 30 years, the Blue Mountain Community Foundation (BMCF) has worked to strengthen the health of communities in the Walla Walla Valley. It has grown to over $38 million in assets and has over 300 charitable funds directed to benefit the people of Garfield, Columbia and Walla Walla counties in Washington and Umatilla County in Oregon. The Foundation distributes nearly $2 million in grants and scholarships each year.

PSE awards two grants

Foundation news | Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Garfield County Habitat Project Fund grant application now available

Foundation news | Wednesday, February 1, 2017

#GivingTuesday

Community news | Tuesday, November 29, 2016

BMCF expands asset management

Community news | Tuesday, November 29, 2016

BMCF awards grants, scholarships

Foundation news | Saturday, October 15, 2016

Community Council Data Walk report

Community news | Monday, October 3, 2016

Stan Ledington, The Health Center- Grantee

Foundation news | Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Dr. Joseph and Donna Wujek talk about donor advised funds

Foundation news | Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Jim Peterson talks about donor advised funds

Foundation news | Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Consider your own 'mini-foundation' to make donations

Foundation news | Sunday, November 15, 2015

Walla Walla Valley farms also produce scholarships and grants

Community news | Sunday, August 23, 2015

Ending homelessness in Walla Walla County

Community news | Monday, July 20, 2015

Lamar farm, gravel pit and cell tour tour

Foundation news | Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Discretionary grant applications available now

Foundation news | Friday, May 1, 2015

Pickleball courts at Pioneer Park campaign

Community news | Friday, March 20, 2015